A couple very silly questions: - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    86 (x2)

A couple very silly questions:

I'm new to WFB (quite a bit of experience with 40k, though) and Vampire Counts, having just played my first game yesterday. I have a couple questions:

What is a "bound spell"?

My friend mentioned something along the lines of a rule that prohibits things like Necromancers from summoning things worth more points than the original points limit of an army... for instance, summoning 20 zombies when none of the original ones have died would be illegal. Is this true?

Also, generally, would having a Master Necromancer and 2-3 Necromancer heroes in a 1700-2000pt game be considered overkill? What about adding a zombie giant as a Dogs of War choice? I kind of want to do that.

Gloria Imperator, The Firstborn Stand!
    - 2000pts Inquisition, 2000pts Vostroyans, 3000pts Vampire Counts, 1400pts Daemons, [WIP] 2500pts Death Guard

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    116 (x6)

My friend mentioned something along the lines of a rule that prohibits things like Necromancers from summoning things worth more points than the original points limit of an army... for instance, summoning 20 zombies when none of the original ones have died would be illegal. Is this true?
    Never seen nor heard of it, and nothing in the FAQ either.