Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Question

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    28
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Question

    Hey all im new to warhammer and just have a question.

    When it says e.g. dire wolves do not count towards your minimum core unit requirement dose this mean that i can filed them without spending a unit point or dose this mean they can be filed but i still have to pay for them?

    Sorry im just very confused

    Thanks.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    You still need to pay the points for them with regards to their points cost. Say if each one was 5pts, then a unit of 6 will cost you 30pts. This will go towards the total points cost of your army.

    All the ''do not count towards core'' means is that you will be unable to field them alone. For example, in under 2000points, you must have a minimum of 2 Core units. Without that rule for the wolves, you could get 2 small cheap units of them, and then you would have lots of points to spend on Characters and Special choices etc. However many units of wolves you take though, you will infact still need 2 other core units for your army to be legal.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    28
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Ah i see its very clear now thanks for your help dude :happy:

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts