Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Finally having the VC book under my hands, i've got a big question that i cannot answer.
There are vampiric powers to obtain mundane equipment for vampires, and the magic items are abundant with armours.
But it's not stated anywhere that vampires can actually cast spells while in armour, either in the chaos way or blood dragons way.
So, does any armour prevent them from casting? This way, we're going to waste some points, since every vampire comes automatically with 1 or 2 magic levels, and they would not be usable.
Can you find some clear statement in the VC book, or do we just go with the standard rule, and so a vampire completely loses his magic capability when wearing armour?
It's better, it's shiny, it's warped...it's Chaos.
There is no rule in 7th edition that says that you can't cast while wearing armour, so if a vampire has armour he can go on casting unaffected. There was a rule that you couldn't cast in armour in 6th ed, but it was removed. Now the only thing that stops wizards from casting in armour is that most of them don't have access to any.
Thou shalt remember:
Warhammer Fantasy armies do NOT have Codices. They have Army Books.
LINK - Guitarists of LO Group
And in case someone wants to bring this up again, it says right in the magical armour section that Vampires can take them so you don't need Avatar of Death or whatever first.
Just repeating what has already been said.
40K armies: Tyranids (2001), Space Wolves (2008), Sisters of Battle (2011)
Current Rep: 1337