Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
You get a wound back for each wound you do and its a weapons for vampires only. So you can recover more than one wound right? even though they have the vampire rule?
I read it as you regain the same amount of wounds as you cause, regardless of the vampire rule. I think for the vampires, it would be as if each wound had cast the invocation once.
Everyone makes mistakes. mine was to leave her head in the fridge.
The way I read it, since it specifies follows the rules for Invoc is that its a one for one increase in unit (to starting size) until you hit the Vampire last with a 1 wound increase.
I guess it would be over powered with Blood Knights, but i'm not sure.
It woul be damned expensive to do and possible quite innefective - but a unit of blood nights with the regen banner, a lord with bood drinker, walach's bloody hauberk, red fury, eternal hatred and walking death and a bsb with the ward save banner would mean that the blood knights would be nigh-unkillable.
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain (It's time to roll the dice)- Mattrim Cauthon
You'd have to put the ward save banner on the knights and the regen on the bsb due to point restrictions, but yeah... it would be ridiculously hard to kill barring some really bad rolling. But I guess it should be considering the unit will be around 1100 points.It woul be damned expensive to do and possible quite innefective - but a unit of blood nights with the regen banner, a lord with bood drinker, walach's bloody hauberk, red fury, eternal hatred and walking death and a bsb with the ward save banner would mean that the blood knights would be nigh-unkillable.
I've come to a conclusion. Each wound you cause is like a separete IoN being cast. So you should get another for a corpsecart, but this wouldn't work on vampires, you'd just get the original one. If you do 2 wounds, thats 2 IoN's cast so you can recover 2 vampire wounds/models.
If this is so, IoN isn't a hard spell to cast so i can see 40 points for a Blood Drinker pretty fair.
As you said about raising beyond original size, I think if the Vampire had Summon Ghouls/Lord of the dead, that sounds right aswell, its like him casting IoN himself.