Welcome to Librarium Online!
Konrad carries the magical Sword of Waldenhof which doubles every wound it causes. So in practise, it works like this: you inflict 1 wound on a model and it loses 2. While this will NOT kill two models instead of one when fighting single-wound models, it will make it easier for Konrad to kill characters and big monster thingies.
Now my question would be: do these "extra" wounds caused trigger Red Fury?
Red Fury states: "for each unsaved wound that the Vampire CAUSES... make an additional attack"
Is this RAW? The sword says "any model wounded will lose 2 wounds instead", therefore can we say Konrad has caused 2 wounds instead of 1?
I would say, that when Konrad hits and wounds with 1 attack, he CAUSES 2 wounds (even though the model he hits only has one) and therefore he gets to make 2 additional attacks.
With fury and an additional hand weapon that would be 3+1+1 normal attacks and a chance for 8 additional attacks! That's pretty sweet!
A Tau Ethereal was thought to have been killed today by a Bloodthirster. However, many Tau were seen fleeing the scene and are considered suspects.
Hehe! sounds realy nasty! um i believe that it would work as such:
against 1 wound models: konrad has 4? attacks therefore, at the most can cause eight wounds using red fury
against 2+ wound models: konrad has 4? attacks therefore, at the most can cause sixteen wounds using red fury
scary SCHTUFF for a special character
Vefador's Bloody fist
Unsaved wounds caused by a Vamp are calculated before the wound multiplication. What youre suggesting isnt even RAW, its rule bending. RAW here is RAI, 1A hits and wounds and is doubled to 2 Wounds on the enemy model. You get 1 further attack.
OOO shiny thats good reasoning i'd go with that, =P i had a GW assistant tell me bout it so im passing word of mouth...-yes i am a fan of chinese wispers-
Vefador's Bloody fist
An unsaved wound is a wound where you would have had a chance to save it (from armour, ward or regen) but failed.
The extra wounds from Konrad's sword are not unsaved wounds as you could never take a save against them, the effect only comes into play once the initial wound is not saved.
Another way of easily looking at it is how many wounding hits you caused.
A cannon ball hit doesn't cause D6 unsaved wounds. It causes one wound which if it is not saved is then multiplied into D6 wounds. You only roll to wound once, so you'll only get one 'unsaved wound'.
2000AD's answer to all "How do VC deal with ..." questions: Forbidden Lore + 2 Power Stones.
Further answers will require more vodka.