Welcome to Librarium Online!
Do the effects of the unholy lodestone stack? So if there are 2 within 6" do you get +2 raised models? The wording of the rule seems to suggest no, especially in comparison to the balefire which does stack.
"For each corpse cart...." (balefire)
"unit within 6" of one or more..." (lodestone)
An unrelated question, I'm fairly sure of it but just to be 100%... When you raise a new unit of zombies, does every model in the unit need to be within 12" of the caster, or is it just that you place a zombie in 12" and the others can be outside of it? I think the latter, but just want to be sure.
NO they do not! read it carefully.. if in range of one OR more you get +1. so do not! DO NOT take it haha... much better off with -1 cast!
That is what I thought. I was actually fighting against VC, and my opponent was trying to get +2. He didn't have the book and I didn't have mine with me so we had a few points where we had to dice off.
I just thought of another question. Does curse of years happen in both yours and your opponents magic phase, or just your own? I had always thought it happened in both, but my opponent said it was only one and being on the receiving end for a change, I decided not to ague. This was kinda weird, because the spell got off in my turn due to a miscast result from me, so if it is meant to only happen in the casters turn, in that case would it keep only happening in my turn or would it switch back to his turn?
In the 6. ed. version Curse only happened in the beginning of the casters magic phase, so even if it was cast in opponents turn it would still be in casters turn.
Now it happens at the end of every magic phase, so you get a chance to dispel it in the phase before the effect. And it is now an 8+ spell, so it is easier to dispel before you suffer the effects, but it is also more aggressive, as it happens every magic phase.
Hope that covers it.
Love curse of years, i cast it every turn, the chance of irrisistable force is quite high if you're doing it everyturn. I was casting curse of years in one game and I kept getting double 6's to cast, but i couldn't roll the 6's to kill! this was against dwarves, a comlete massacre, i only lost my core choices (370 points worth) and he had nothing.