Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This question arised at my local GW tonight. A vargulf and blood knights are vampires and in the description for vampires it says there all level one wizards. We came to the conclusion NO because it says characters but was interesting. What you think guys,
LOL at your local GW mate, cant really imagine the BK and vargie as wizards...that would have been overkill.
HAHAHA every blood knight a level 1 wizard..so u take 6 of them and u dont need any more wizards....although the castelan could have been a wizard:party2:
The FAQ states Konrad isnt a Wizard. This one however is answered in the VC book. It states that all Vamp Characters are Wizards, not all Vampires
haha ide love to know before you guys determined that did you ever play a game with them level 1 wizards? and if so im sure you lost a friend haha jk
The actual army list entry is usually the last word, and it doesn't mention them having Wizard levels in either of their entries, so obviously they are not. I agree that it'd be a great idea if the Castellan could be upgraded to have a level, or even if he could take Vampire Powers. Maybe 25 pts worth?