Starting Vampire Counts Again ? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

Starting Vampire Counts Again ?

I have been playing Warhammer on and off for probably 10 years and have taken a year out for exams etc , but now I have finished everything . I have lost track of what has been happening within the Warhammer world except for the fact that a new Vampire Counts army has been released .

I was just posting to ask where would be a good place to start again , what units would be good to get from the new book and what mainly has changed in the army , as I think from what I can put together quite a bit has changed ?

Thanks .

2. Remove Advertisements

Iver Heath
    1 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

220 (x8)

The new Vampires are now much more resilient due to the enhanced magic rules, and the older Vampire bloodlines have been subsumed into a fully customisable list of Vampiric Powers, which you can mix and match at will.
    Also, any Vampire model allows your army to march, so as long as you have a selection of models with this rule, your units become as mobile as most conventional armies, so not so much the shambling horde of previous incarnations. Necromancers are relegated to a support role only (they cannot lead an army), and are useful as additional magic users.