new to VC - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: new to VC

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

new to VC

hey everyone, I'm totally new to WFB and I took a liking to vampire counts. So I've been reading through the forum and so far all I can tell is that the only good thing about vampire counts is their characters.
    to put it lightly i have no idea what im doing so any help would be appreciated

I have yet to get the new rulebook, but i will soon and i have the old one that a friend gave me, so if there are still bloodlines i was thinking about blood dragons with necromancers

all help is greatly appreciated, thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    108 (x4)

I also have come from 40K and taken a liking to vampire counts, mainly to get away from IG tank companies.

Vampire counts have no bloodlines anymore, but they do have bloodline powers that can be freely mixed, so if you wanted blood dragons you'd use their bloodline powers only.

Their troops aren't amazing, but they'll never run, and you can keep bringing them back to life.

Yep, their characters are awesome, there's a clue in their name "vampire counts". other cool things include the varghulf(vampire), blood knights(vampires), and ethereal things(you can only hurt them with magic, it's even possible to have an ethereal vampire... harsh)

I've been meaning to post a similar thread to this for some time now, actually.
    Avatar's Arena #3 let the games begin!
    The Outsider And Kae'Tyr-necron fluff

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)