Need Ideas About Starting VC - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Need Ideas About Starting VC

Hi i'm relatively new to Fantasy and i just got the new VC book...

I was just wondering what i should put in the army i'm thinking about a massive skellie zombie horde with lots of vampires to go with the fluff i'm doing for mordheim...

Could i have some help making a 2250 point Vampire count army with an emphasis on the 'Horde' side of things

_Archium (as soon as they change my name)

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

lol You're a bit vague my friend. I wouldn't think you want to have lots of zombies because they are pretty much the worst unit in the game..yay Vampire Counts. Skelies aren't too much better but you at least get a full ccmd and a few banners that aren't too bad. Even so I see most VC players rolling with the ghouls. But for the sake of fluff you would probablly be looking at I would say 3 big blocks of bones with SB and musician. With a few Vamps with lord of the dead and a necro with a book of arkhan. There are so many possibilities that you have some room for error and can still have a decent army with the new VC.

Anyways, you should post a list and perhaps someone could help you out a little bit more.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I usually actually use ALL ghouls besides my group of Black Knights and my group of gravegaurd at 2250 (oviously my lord and vampires too) But with Ghoulkin and summon ghouls it ends up being a very strong list to have to compete with.