Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Yes, where the Dogs of War / Regiment of Renown / Orge rules allows it.
Dogs of War rules aren't army book specific anymore.
Although it's allowed, different gaming groups / tournaments etc have varying views on use of DoW.
Like Dwarfs taking DoW... It would NEVER happen lol. I can see why people have issues with them.
I don't really see any issues lol the number one rule is to have fun so do it Besides, you could easily work it into fluff. Vampires are very powerful being and as such attract any number of followers regardless of species...plus I can't see a dim witted giant being much of a feat to cow when compared to the awesome attraction and power of a Vampire.
"Only by greeting death can one truly accept the responsibilities of being a warrior" Unknown
yes you can include a giant in a vampire counts army.
Check out Sepulchre, Zombie expansion for necronmunda
you should use a bone giant model and customize it. it just seems like an easy conversion and would add to the undead theme.
In that case, you might want to look into something like The Great Unclean One. Instead of chains, it could be intestine. Idk
I actually use a group of 3 leadbelchers in my 2000 point vampire army They work beautiful, but I dont always field them.
Vampire Counts-4000 Points
Black Templars-2000 Points