Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi there, Im no native of these forums but have come across a dilema while playing my VC friend. If I destroy a unit of undead through combat resolution because of the crumbling thing, do I overrun or do i sit there and not move forwards?
You may overrun if it's your units first round of combat like the normal overrun as you killed them all in one go. This also means that if you've had a unit tied in combat with them and another of yours charges and you manage to kill them all due to CR the unit that charged may overrun. And obviously since VC don't flee and break from combat there is no way to run them down, so these are the only ways your units get to move after combat.
BEN DIESEL FTW!!!
Are you sure? If the undead unit dies becouse of CR wouldn't that count as the same as if an ordinary unit flees? You can still kill a whole undead unit and then overrun, becouse that is how the rule works, is it not?
Not sure, just got that impression after reading the rule maybe one or two times without further analyze of it.
Sure thing, but only if you kill the whole unit in the first turn of combat.You can still kill a whole undead unit and then overrun, becouse that is how the rule works, is it not?