Welcome to Librarium Online!
So, I've been away from the Warhammer scene for a long time, but I'm finally ready to get back into the fray. While I was gone, the Vampire Counts book underwent an overhaul, so I'm doing my best to catch up and figure out how to revise my old tactics (I used to run a magic heavy Necrarch infantry horde).
While I was doing so, I noticed something about Blood Knights. See, they have the Vampire special rule, every one of them...and all Vampires are level 1 wizards. No where in the rules for Blood Knights do I see anything noting that this isn't the case for them. Was this caught and errata'd later, or does each one act as a Wizard in my army?!
No they aren't wizards. If you read the army book carefully all vampire characters are wizards. Also, it was FAQ'd as well - there should be a thread somewhere in this forum (I think it's stickied) with a link to the faq.
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain (It's time to roll the dice)- Mattrim Cauthon
Indeed - that would probably tip the scales at 100 pts + each!
blood Knights rae deadly when pointed ata a target, but they aren't invincible, certainly not against dedicated cavalry killers...