Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay, I just thought about this:
The blood drinker sword recovers a wound "to the vampire OR the unit he has joined as if the invocation spell had been thrown".
Then a vampire knight joining a unit of Black knights (or even Blood knights!!) would be raising knights for every wound he causes, right? (as long as he keeps his 2W)
But what if there is a chart around...? if the sword works "as if the invocation was thrown" this means that an extra knight would be risen!! wouldn't it??
Last edited by Aymard; August 21st, 2008 at 16:29.
Yes the Blood Drinker can raise knights, which makes it quite powerful. Imagine you finally work a unit of blood knights down to one model and a character, then he gets 3 kills and the unit is back to near full strength.
Blood Drinker and Tomb Sword work independent of the character abilities or other bonuses like nearby loadstone
Ok, that makes sense!Blood Drinker and Tomb Sword work independent of the character abilities or other bonuses like nearby loadstone
Also concerning the rules for this item: It states that it returns a wound to the character OR his unit. Can I choose or do they always go to the character till his wounds are all returned?
The blooddrinker and tomb blade are not in themselves independent of the bloodline abilities, however the "invocation" they cast is. Hence the bloodline power affects the vampire (hatred or extra attacks) but the bloodline power (lord of the dead) does not affect the item. Make sense?There is the answer to your question. Its a choice.It states that it returns a wound to the character OR his unit.
Arms are an instrument of evil, No measure for thoughtful men until there fail all other choice but sad acceptance of it.
Sun-Tse : The art of war
Thanks starshowerblade for the more refined answer