Fell bats as shield - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Fell bats as shield

    Hello
    My Vampire lord on an Abyssal terror is a bit of a target. Im thinking of buying a unit of Fell bats and using them as a shield but i got told that flying units cant block line of sight.
    I have soured the rulebook but unless I'm totally missing this i cant see any rule that mention this, it certainly doesnt make any logical sense.
    Van anyone clear up this matter for me?
    Thanks


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member apbevan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    287
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x1)

    Flying units block line of sight same as any other unit.
    However, an Abyssal Terror is large and so can be seen when its behind regular troops.
    This also works in your favour as you can see over regular troops.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts