Monstrous Mount Gear? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member Jaguar Quitze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    26
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Monstrous Mount Gear?

    I was reading through the FAQ for the Vampires yesterday, and I read the section on Dread Knight Vampires having to ride their Nightmares. It seemed strange to me that a vampire couldn't take the Dread Knight power and then choose an Abyssal Terror to replace his horse.

    Is their no way to equip a Vampire with non-magical heavy armour and lance/shield will riding a monster rather than a nightmare?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Sparta! Exarch Thomo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland
    Posts
    1,438
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    198 (x4)

    Avatar of Death allows you to equip your vamp with Heavy Armour and Shield.
    Dovie'andi se tovya sagain (It's time to roll the dice)- Mattrim Cauthon

  4. #3
    Member Jaguar Quitze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    26
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Yes, but, it also requires the vampire to ride a nightmare.

  5. #4
    Member Jaguar Quitze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    26
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    OH, I see. Avatar of death, not Dread Knight. Ok, sorry about that.

    So the lance must be magical?

  6. #5
    Sparta! Exarch Thomo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland
    Posts
    1,438
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    198 (x4)

    Sorry it took so long to reply - just got a chance to check my book.
    By the looks of it, yes it does have to be a magical lance as there is no option for a mundane one. But keep in mind that if you take a magical weapon than that is what must be used. I.e. if a Dread Knight character is equipped with a magic sword then they cannot use the lance and effectively no longer have it.
    Dovie'andi se tovya sagain (It's time to roll the dice)- Mattrim Cauthon

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts