Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ive seen people mention this throughout a few forums , and i apologise if this is a newbie question - but is it indeed possible to put for example , a mounted Vampire Lord in a unit of INFANTRY ie: Graveguard?
Any info on this?
Thanks in advance
Yeah, it is. This tends to be a pretty viable tactic for a BSB with other armies, not too sure how it works with the VCs though. The +2 save works well for characters, especially vulnerable ones (like BSBs, who can take limited armour).
Treat it like an awkwardly fitting guy on foot, and remember that you can only move as fast as the closest member of the unit.
Also note that a character mounted on a flying mount cannot join units. Also if the character and his mount have a combined unit strength less than five he/she can still benefit from the "Look Out! Sir!" rule and cannot be single out when shooting at the unit.
For what it's worth, I put almost all of my Vampires on mounts. It gives than an additonal +1 Unit Strength and the mounts attacks, which are generally better than a Skeleton's.
"Is Archon Braigh-Dee going to have to choke a Wych?
Courtesy of Wicky: D.C.S.S.E.P.C.I.C.B.
Additional save as well - a Vampire with DreadKnight has a 2+ save, lance on the charge and as Psyan said, a steed which is better than a skeleton at attacking
Join the LO army system! http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...t&uniqueid=910