Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I cant seem to find the ruling against but I have the feeling I have seen it somewhere in the rule book. Can I stack the bonus from the skull staff and a summoning power (lord of the dead, summon ghouls, etc.)?
Last edited by VampireCountsFTW; November 4th, 2008 at 06:38.
Vampire Counts-4000 Points
Black Templars-2000 Points
Remember though that a natural 3 is always required to cast a spell. No amount of bonuses will make it go off on a roll of 1 or 2. (They do still make it harder to dispell by raising the effective casting value of course)
So... you need at least a natural 3 to cast a spell, so in some cases, you may not get all of your casting bonuses. However, if your opponent has an item/power that will increase the number you need to successfully cast, you'll be able to apply all of your bonuses. Keep that in mind!
"Is Archon Braigh-Dee going to have to choke a Wych?
Courtesy of Wicky: D.C.S.S.E.P.C.I.C.B.
You ALWAYS get the bonus and they do stack but as has been said a spell will always fail on anything less than a 3 but if you roll a 3 it will count as 5. So the minimum power your spell can be is 5... 5 means the opponent probably needs 2 dice. I really love VC magic... <3