Welcome to Librarium Online!
After poring over the Vampire Counts army book I'm looking for some clarification on the Varghulf, or more specifically the "Vampire" special rule.
According to the army book being a Vampire also makes him a Level 1 wizard with all the bells and whistles that brings.
So does this mean that my Varghulf can also cast spells and generates power and dispel dice as normal? I checked the FAQ and it says nothing against this.
To continue this train of thought, does each Blood Knight (Also Vampires) then generate power and dispel dice as a 1st level wizard! =O
(I know it's wishful thinking on my side, and the wording does mention "Characters"...perhaps they were referring to the Hero choice character called "Vampire" in the next sentance? Hmm...anyways, clarification would be great! =D)
Your fluffraping hurts my eyes. - TehDarkPredator
Nope, Varghulf's, Blood Knights, and Kondrad do not generate dice.
yeah i noticed that too :/ , there are a few clashes of rules in the VC rule book for example "undead are ummune to psychology", then theres Crown of the Damed :/ and also one "bell short of a belfry"... obviously theese count ... but then vargulf's count as vampires in the way they count for march moves...
i know alot of people dont like Konrad cos of the rule, but hes got a great model and is a awesome character ^_^ and just adds a air of randomness to the battle
The Camden Brigade
Do good things, good things happen. Do bad things, and kharma hits you with a car.
20 Bucks. Eat it; Ride it; Hump it. I don't care. - Earl J. Hickey
I was reading the army book yesterday and I saw that every character with the vampire special rule counts as a lvl 1 wizard and vampire lord as lvl 2, so it only includes characters not the other units with the vampire special rule.
I hope it helps