Welcome to Librarium Online!
This hasn't come up yet, but i wondering what the answer is. Here's the situation;
You can now put Orion in a unit of wild riders. Orion is unbreakable, the wild riders aren't.
I charge Orion and the wild riders into a unit of zombies. I lose the combat by one. The wild riders have to take a break test, but Orion is unbreakable and takes a wound (he's similar to a daemon, unless he's with 6" of some trees)
The wild riders fail their break test and flee.
The zombies have a rule called shambling horde, instead of a persuit or overrun rule. A normal unit just fights Orion and can nothing about the wild riders. Do the zombies get to inflict damage on the wild riders as they flee, and still fight Orion?
it is illegal for a unbreakable charactar to join a breakable unit and vice versa, so technically its illegal and your a very naughty boy >
page 79 of the BRB in the section on right at the top.
it is also illegal for a character to leave a fleeing unit page 73 BRB
so i guess he flees with the unit.
so either way your question is moot
i guess its another one of those rules that GW has got confuse ed
surely there is a entry for it in the army book o_O?
EDIT: also page 78 "characters and units"
p.s how did that guy chop off the beastman's head with a hammer ? top of pg 79 BRB
Last edited by manicdemise; November 28th, 2008 at 02:20.
(page 5, top left)
But, i think i know the answer i'll answer it myself. Shambling horde says that when an enemy unit flees from contact they suffer damage. Another example is if two units are in combat with the zombies. One unit flees, the other unit doesn't. The fleeing unit still takes damage. So the wild riders will suffer the shambling horde hits (i don't normally have conversations with myself........ honestly)
...p.s how did that guy chop off the beastman's head with a hammer ? top of pg 79 BRB
I think another guy chopped the beastman's head off with a sword, then he killed that guy with his hammer. Then he returns to his village, and he takes all the glory. I wouldn't trust him, he's crafty. Even his horse is looking at him in a funny way.
Last edited by waylander2; November 28th, 2008 at 09:08.
im glad you got it sorted always makes me laugh when GW put stuff like "ALWAYS" or "NO EXCEPTIONS" then release something contrary to the rule
lol, theese things are an endless cycle , im sure carma will strike and someone will kill him for it before he gets home