Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've read a previous thread on this a few pages back, but it doesn't answer it
I've also read the GW FAQ on Konrads attacks, somebody asks if Konrad generates an additional 6 attacks or 3 attacks........and the answer is yes
My confusion is combining the multiple wounds of his sword with Red Fury. I realise it all changes against troops with a single wound, so in my example i'll just use a character with 15 wounds in a challenge (far fetched, but just about possible) and i'll assume he's frenzied
Is this how it works?.....
- Konrad has 3 base attacks, plus frenzy, plus his extra weapon (total of 5)
- He hits/wounds with everything, so that's 10 wounds (5 attacks causing double wounds)
- Red Fury, for each wound you get an additional attack, so 10 extra attacks
- potential 20 wounds??
Is that right? i'm hoping not, because a friend of mine has just painted him
you are right however you only get the attacks for the extra wounds (the double wounds) if the thing your attacking still has wounds left....against 1 wound models for example you would cause 10 wounds but then you would only get 5 extra attacks
Thanks for the replies but i have just thought of something else that i'm unsure about
He has a rule that allows him to use an extra weapon ..."Konrad may use the Sword of Waldenhof and still benefit from his additional hand weapon"
I think it's a mundane hand weapon
In my example above i also doubled the wounds from hits with this weapon. Does this additional hand weapon benefit from the "lose 2 wounds instead of 1 rule" as well? I'm guessing it should only apply to the Sword of Waldenhof
..."5 attacks causing double wounds" should it be 4 attacks doubled, plus one???
(9 wounds instead of 10, for a total max of 18 instead of 20?)
Is that correct? (it's still more attacks than i'd like to face)
Last edited by waylander2; January 2nd, 2009 at 12:45.
As to your latest question, I believe the BRB says that if you have an additional hand weapon, you get "an extra attack" and not "an extra attack with the additional weapon". So all attacks could be used with the Sword of Waldenhoff.
Yea character models who have a magic item and then an extra handweapon are generally considered to be making every attack with the bonus granted by the item, unless otherwise stated
ok, thanks for answering the question.
It does seem odd though they way GW have done it though doesn't it?
The reason i asked was because i remember in 3rd edition WHFB if you took an extra hand wepaon it used to be -1 with your right hand and -2 with your left. The magic weapon only applied to the right hand attacks, but i'm glad they've simplified alot of those old complicated rules