Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
just a couple of simple noobie questions (please excuse any spelling mistakes or poor grammer, im in a hurry before work)
1) Konrad has sword of waldenhof and redfury. So does the sword mean i get 2 extra attacks per wound via redfury (as waldenhof = 2 wounds per wound instead of 1)?
2) Corpse cart , or more precisely unholy lodestone. Basicly i am assuming the extra wound includes GG, BK, spirit hosts and wraiths. So i would get 2 wounds back instead of 1 on theese units?
1) The red fury would grant you two extra attacks per wound caused against enemies that have more than a single wound, I believe. You won't get a second extra attack for mowing down regular infantry as that second wound is lost but against things like ogres, it'll cause some real mayhem. I think that this was covered in the FAQ but I'm not in a position to look it up right now.
2) Yep, any undead unit except for vampires (the characters, varghulf, black coach and blood knights) will regain an additional wound from IoN if they are within reach of the lodestone.
I hope that this is correct, heheh.
#1 - Yes and no. Yes, you get an extra attack from Red Fury for each wound caused, and the Sword of Waldenhoff has the potential to cause multiple wounds per hit. You don't always get 2-for-1, though, since you don't always double the wounds caused - such as when you're attacking models with only 1 wound a piece. The only exception to that is in a challenge, per the new BRB FAQ part 2. In challenges, extra wounds are counted even if they only have 1 on their profile, so he'll crush things there. And, of course, if you're fighting things with multiple wounds, he'll hack them all to pieces in a challenge or not.
a) Konrad fighting R&F 1-wound infantry (no challenge): Causes 2 wounds = 2 more attacks.
b) Konrad fighting R&F 1-wound infantry (challenge unit champ): Causes 2 wounds = 4 more attacks. [remember max overkill here]
c) Konrad fighting multi-wound creatures (regardless of challenge state): Causes 2 wounds = 4 more attacks.
#2 - You get an extra 1 from IoN for everything except things with the Vampire special rule. Nothing can increase it for those.. And your examples are correct except for the Grave Guard. They are infantry, so you'd get d6 (or d6+1 near a lodestone), which is what makes them scary in the new book. Interestingly, fell bats also count as infantry for the purposes of IoN.
*edit* doh, beaten to it!
thanks guys , much appreciated and you where both really helpfull *rep*
i have another questin about konrad though.
it says "on a roll of 1,2 or 3 Konrad is subject to the rules of stupidity intill the next turn" -
does this mean i have to take a stupidity test or that he is automaticly stupid?
He will merely have to take a stupidity test, though with his lowish leadership it means that there is a rather high risk of failure unless there's a vampire lord nearby him.