Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The description of Helm of Commandment says "one friendly Undead unit within 12 inches may use his WS instead of their own..." So if I use Helm of Commandment on a unit of Grave Guard with a Wight King in it, does both the Grave Guard and the Wight King get the WS given by the Helm? Thanks in advance =)
Yes - this is the case.
And it even works if the unit your HoC character is in is in combat, but as long as the character itself is not in base contact, he can still Helm out to another unit.
Would he be able to HoC his own unit if by some circumstance he was not in base contact? The description just says a friendly unit within 12 inches. Fun little helm nevertheless =)
Yes I'm pretty sure he can.
I've never done it personally but I can't see any reason in the rule books that he shouldn't be able to.
cool thanks for the info
But remember that if hes challenged and you deny with him then you cant use his helm