Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I play Vampire Counts and i'm questionning myself : A varghulf is a vampire. And all vampire characters are level 1 wizzard. Is the varghulf a character ?
In other words, is a varghulf a wizzard ?
Also, if I read correctly, being within 6" of a vampire allows your troops to march. So, being within 6" of a varchulf, black coach or blood knights allows your units to march ?
Last edited by MindRaked; February 4th, 2009 at 18:23.
CHAOS Undiv.: won 14/22 games EC: 4/7 WE: 6/9 DG: 10/15, TS: 3/7 Orks : 13/20 SM NL : 1/6 TAU: 14 of 24 IG: 3/7
The simle answer is no. The only vampires that are wizards are all the special characters(minus konrad). the vampire lord and hero vampire no other vampire (blood knights, varghulf, etc) they simply count as vampires for movement purposes
A common mistake is that the "Vampires being wizards" rule affect everything with the "vampire" special rule, but it states that only characters are affected. All other advantages are applied though.
5000p. High Elves