Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can a vampire with avatar of death or dread knight also cast spells?
Can the necromancer also cast spells if given the magic item nightshroud?
(They still have a magic level and thus count as wizards still. I cannot find anything against it in the rulebook nor in the army book but may have overlooked something.)
yes and yes
as long as its legal you can give them what ever they want and they are still wizards. Nothing can stop them from being wizards list wise. Only enemy spells and mist casts.
Even a fully combat tool'd vampire, he is still a wizard of the level it says in his profile in the book (except Konrad Von Cartstein, where it states he is not a wizard).
Thanks for the clarification manicdemise. Right! Where's my army book I feel a combi lord with zombie dragon coming along. I got the Zacharius on zombie dragon model for Christmas but was not sure how to equip it.