Welcome to Librarium Online!
I may have a silly question but I'm gonna ask it anyways.
Can a unit joined by a character march?
So would a unit black knights joined by a wight king be able to march????
Sure, but they can only move as fast as the lowest movement rate left. Meaning, if the character moved 3" to join them, then they are now restricted to an 13" in march (11" if wight king's mount is barded) since that's how far the character can go. This, of course, is also assuming that the wight king is mounted.
I meant: A unit Black knights joined at the start of the battle joined by a wight king. Can they march when there isn't a vampire within 6"????
Wight Kings do not have the "Vampire" special rule, so unless they had the magic banner that allowed them to, no.
Ok thanks, I just thought that if a character (also a wight king) runs on his own, he wolu'd still be able to march when within a unit.
it says undead units cannot march unless they are characters - I would say no sinse black nights arn't characters. but very close shame
Last edited by The Wise-guy; February 25th, 2009 at 17:09.
A very good question which raises something to think about
Its a good question but it raises nothing to think about. The book goes through all of this
Just spend the extra points and take a Vampire instead of a Wight Knight.
A youth with his first cigar makes himself sick; a youth with his first girl makes other people sick. - Mary Wilson Little
That's not a good idea because the black knights will lose there ethereal movement if joined by a vampire.