Welcome to Librarium Online!
Can a dread lance be used even if not charging or after the first round of combat. i know the +2 str applies to the charge but can a character use it to hit automatically in later rounds. also can non characters use a lance after the first round of combat or do they have to use hand weapons.
Yup, auto-hits every round. The +2 S only applies on charge but the auto hit is every round as long as you are using the lance.
2000AD's answer to all "How do VC deal with ..." questions: Forbidden Lore + 2 Power Stones.
Further answers will require more vodka.
forgive my ignorance but i'm new to warhammer. In a challege does the person who charges get lance str bonus and if so how long does it last (do you get it for the whole challenge or just the first round) also do you fight the challenge until one side dies or do you take break test after each round. does the rounds continue until there is a victor or fight one round per turn.
2) The challenge is fought exactly like any other combat, but as part of the rules of the challenge, the models are segregated and may not fight against any other models during the combat round. Chariots are slightly different, andtheir rules are explained in teh appropriate section of teh BRB
3) A challenge lasts until one model dies, breaks or otherwise leaves combat.
Join the LO army system! http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...t&uniqueid=910