Nec on corpse cart? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member Dragorakiba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Nec on corpse cart?

    I have seen that some people have put their nec on corpse cart in a unit. This may be a stupid question but I did not see it anywhere in the book. How would it fit in the unit? The corpse cart model I have is about the width of two skeleton model so would that mean there is only 3 other skeletons in each row. Thanks in adavance


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member apbevan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    287
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x1)

    The best way to do it is like the diagram. This gives you 5 models per rank thus granting rank bonus but it does make you 6 inches wide.

    SSSSCC
    SSSSCC
    SSSSCC
    SSSSCC

    If you were to summon more skeletons it would look like:

    SSSSCC
    SSSSCC
    SSSSCC
    SSSSCC
    SSSSS
    SSSSS

    But I believe most people also except this:

    SSSSCC
    SSSSCC
    SSSSCC
    SSSSCC
    SSSSSS
    SSSSSS

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    The latest FAQ fixed the model per rank issue. If a larger model displaces (in this case) 2 skeletons then you only need 3 more per rank to achieve rank bonus.


  5. #4
    Senior Member apbevan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    287
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x1)

    Keep in mind that if they kill the necro then the corpse cart has to leave the unit

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    Would the unit not automatically shuffle to maintain it's current formation? I mean if you have a character in a unit and he dies, you don't keep it 4 models wide because he is now gone...


  7. #6
    Senior Member Dragorakiba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Thanks, that helped me out a lot.

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts