Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a Vampire Count opponent that is trying to say that he can have a Vampire with the power that grants Ethereal along with being the BSB and carrying a magical banner.
Is this possible?
My contention is that the Ethereal power prohibits having any magical items. He is saying that the BSB rule claims the BSB can always have a magical banner. I feel the Ethereal rule trumps.
There is nothing that says a model can always have a Magical Banner by my knowledge.
He may be a BSB because he is not taking any magical items but he may not a banner with it.
Yeah absolutely cannot take a magic banner.
Ethereal precludes carrying magic items. Any hero may have 50 pts of magic items, but Etheral trumps this, the BSB rule is a subsidiary of the rule for heroes...
Join the LO army system! http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...t&uniqueid=910