Welcome to Librarium Online!
Ahhh just wanted to know for how it works when u put the corpse cart into a group, does it still have to have the 5 models wide+ the cart or is it only like cut back to like 3 with it in the group. just wanted to know for getting ranks or what not. just not shure. so if anyone can give me a hand playing a game in like 5 hours so i would like to know the right way that it needs to be done.
It counts for the amount of models it displaces. It is in the latest errata. Bear in mind it can only join a unit while it is being used as a mount.
Good luck =)
This Roman knows...
However, SkunkManFly has answered your question properly- the Cart can join a unit only if it is being used as a mount for a necromancer, it will then displace any models that it covers. This is usually 2 models wide, and 4 models deep. Your unit would go from