Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
when it says enemies lose all charging bonuses, does that mean you lose things like the +2 strength bonus with a lance for example?
I hope this is the case as im going to be playing orcs in the near future and im told that they get +1 strength with their choppas on the charge?
Please leave a quick reply if you can help
Yes they would lose a lance strength bonus however Orc choppas are +1 strength in the first round of combat whether they charge or not so they will still get the choppa's strength bonus.
BEN DIESEL FTW!!!
But it says that they 'lose the always strike first rule if they have it'
why are high elves an exeption to this?
High Elves will in fact lose their "always strikes first" when facing a vamp with the Nightshroud. It is a fun little item at times.
This is exactly the reason i want to fit this thing in my army, cheers
Would it remove the ASF rule from the entire unit facing the person wearing nightshroud or just the models in contact with the person wearing it?