Welcome to Librarium Online!
Just a question about forbidden lore. In the new rules only one spell can be known to one wizard in that army (apart from signature spell). So if a Vampire takes forbidden lore and chooses Vampiric lore, is he the only one who knows those spells or can other vampires take them. I'm sure that necromantic spells could be known by multiple wizards but maybe not the others like Gaze of Nagash. Surely they would all know IoN?
Forbiden Lore Grants the "Loremaster" special rule for the chosen lore and as such negates the Rule about only one spell per army. For E.G. if you take 2x Forbidden Lore(vampires) they will both know all the spells as they are both Loemasters of Vampire lore same if you take 2 Forbidden Lore(shadow) etc etc...
Also note that your "Loremaster" does NOT! stop vampires who roll for their spells from gettign a spell they alrdy have as Loremasters are seperate. To Clarify
Level 3 vampire Forrbiden lore (vampires) - knows all spells from Lore of vampires
Level 2 Vampire - rolls to get 2 spells from lore of vampires
Level 1 vampire - rolls for his One spell also from lore of vampires
Now if Either the level 1 or 2 roll the same spell one of them Your choice must Roll again untill a differant spell is gained as they have to Roll to generate spells where as the Loremaster just up and plain Knows them all
Note IoN is the signiture spell and is Know to ALL! Vampires reguardless which lore you choose with forbidden lore and in ADDITION! to any spells you generate Via rolling (without Forbidden lore)
the other spells are restirced to one per army (unless you have one or more with forbidden lore as well as normal vamps)
Im not sure however as to how this affects necromancers and buying their 2nd / 3rd spells as IoN is as far as im aware the only spell you can take infinatly
Last edited by draghkar; September 20th, 2010 at 21:10.
Thankyou Draghar, Your enemes will know your quality long before you meet them my friend
got my army book back from my friend today and Necromantic spells - IoN, Raise Dead and VDM can All be taken infinatly and as they are Necromantic spells a single wizard can continue to cast them as long as uou have power and concentratyion to do so.
Also these three spells can be cast repatedly at the same unit so you can do this sort of thing Raise dead new unit of zombies Ion to horde level VDM to manover and charge enemy in flank (if OFC you get the power dice and the enemy doesnt manage to dispell to many of the spells)