Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hey all, just hoped to have a few things clarified before I start having practice games with my undead. Cheers!
1. Vampire with Forbidden Lore. Rules state that he can attempt to cast each of his spells once. So I could, in theory, attempt all the spells as well as Invocation? I wouldn't, but just thought I'd ask.
2. General. The general is of course the character with the highest leadership. So then a Wight King and Vampire in a list would have the King as the general, and the vampire with the 6" march bubble?
3. Corpse Cart, does it get thunderstomp at S2? Just checking.
4. In 8th ed., with selecting spells, you can't choose to automatically swap a spell for Raise Dead any longer can you? You will get Invocation and then as many random spells as your level will allow.
5. Curse of Years, with the new rules seems like a pretty good spell, do many use it? Or do you prefer using our magic as a support mechanism for our units (Raise, Inv., Danse Macabre, etc)
That's all I can think of for now, I'll edit/repost if I think of anything else, thanks!
If someone helps you, rep them.
In a votewar you don't vote on a single match, you vote on the entire round. Got that?
1. Yes you can if you had the dice, and then you can proceed to cast invocation as many times as you had dice left, if any.
2. No, the general has to be a vampire with the highest leadership.
3. Yes it does! It is a monster in all regards.
4. You can still swap as it says in our book. Necromancers can still choose there spells as well.
5. Curse of Years can work but generally is best on the massive hoard units. It can also devastate anything with low armour but no ward saves since you get no armour saves! The bigger the unit, the more effective the spell becomes. At a casting value of 8, it can be so good. Especially if people let it slide!
Invocation of Nehek, Raise Dead and Vanhel's Danse Macabre are all necromancy spells so can be cast more than once. Page 38 in the vampire counts book, just under the necromancy spells title.