Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm making some edits to this special rule so it more accurately represents the fluff.
If Vlad and Isabella Von Carstein are in the same unit, they are inspired to fight all the harder, and hence they both benefit from the always strikes first special rule. Furthermore, Vlad becomes subject to frenzy and hatred should Isabella be slain, however should Vlad be slain Isabella must immediately kill herself.
I don't know about that.... sounds a tad extreme even with the fluff behind it.
Perhaps...should Vlad fall, represent her being removed from the game by simply weeping by his corpse, however beforehand have the unit/character/monster whatever thank manages to kill Vlad take say, 2d6 hits at S4 to represent her rage, before she is removed from the game.
She could also be worth no victory points.
By the way this was meant as a joke.
If you read the von carstein trilogy of books Isabella doesn't kill herself immediatley in fact it's a little bit different from what is in the army book I won't put in any spoilors but it doesn't happen anywhere near the same way. I always feel that what you read in the Black Library books is more first hand where as what goes into the army books is more a sanatised third of fourth hand account of what they want you to know.
Just finished reading. I feel pissed that the codex says Jerek dies.