Vc Vs. Tomb Kings - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Wayward, Texas
    2 Post(s)
    1 Thread(s)

1283 (x8)

I'm new to the game by three months, a rookie by all accounts. I took VC, in part, because they cause fear, but Tomb Kings will be immune. What in the River Styx do I do against my own ilk? Here's a blood dragon army I'd made up. This is a version that I adjusted silghtly after fighting a buddy's lizardmen army.

A Blood count with an extra attack, killing blow (I slaughtered my buddy's general and another champion with it), and sword of unholy power--which offsets magic weakness. He leads a grave guard of 18 with full command.

A thrall leads a skeleton unit that's equipped with spears and full command. He's got the enchanted shield and a sword of might (so that when does make contact, he does some damage).

Another thrall leads another unit of skellies ('cause that's what I got models for). This thrall carries the Talon of Death. Last time, I took the sword that lets's him build up his skeleton or zombie unit, but since he wasn't fighting (auto-challenge) characters with only one wound, it was pointless. This way with the Talon, up to three models take an autohit. That makes 6 attacks total for him.

A necromancer is currently mounted on barded nightmare, but he can be on foot. Problem is that he's running alone and can be caught if on foot. He's got a power familiar for extra magic since I'm otherwise low. The dilemma there is that he has no defense except for the mount, and if I remove it, well he's practically buck naked.

A unit of zombies with command will serve as a tarpit, I hope. Last time, they were minced like ground sausage.