Need Some Advice/assistance - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

3 (x1)

I have been looking over the VC book as well as the SOC vampire modified army list. But I am a bit new to the usage of VC. I have ready several tactics that point towards core units being used as flankers and or blocks (skellies/zombies) to support vampire characters. But this new vampire counts list in SOC (Army of Slyvania) seems cool but I can't figure out how its played properly. I hope that some of the more veteran players can help me understand.

Are zombies still a viable option for core. Most people I read only take them for the fact that they are really cheap and really easy to raise. But under the Slyvania Levy, there zombies are not so cheap anymore.

Also these grave markers. Can you still "repelense units" with teh markers like you could with the spell. Or all raised units new units only?

What is the general plan of attack for this type of army. The regular VC seemed to be a general Character in core troops who move up the center with flanker units for support with core units or to deny flanking on your core units. Does this still apply to Army of Slyvania?

What is the difference between Army of Slyvania and a regular Von Carsteins army from VC?

Sorry if I seem overly nobbish. I just want to make sure that I get to understand the new list before I try and play with it as an army.

2. Remove Advertisements

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

139 (x8)

Zombies are more expensive, but they have more weapons and items. They can still be good, especially with spears, skeletons are good to though. I take a mixture of both.