How To Beat Lizardmen? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Heres the scoop, I'm very new to VC and have no experience with them. I do have one edge and that is I know my opponent extremely well. He likes to beef up on unit or aspect of his army. 95% of the time it is magic. I've played his Lizardmen 4 times and the last 3 he's used a second generation slaan in a 2000 points battle with a large unit of temple guard and large units of skinks. as screens and annoyances.

I highly doubt that he'll use as many skinks because VC are immune to poison which leads me to believe that he just might ditch the slaan and go more for the Old Blood. But will he be willing to do this seeing as how its quite possible for a Count to put an end to that option. I know that he's is either going to go all combat or all magic.

I like a balanced army that will be prepared to face the onslaught of the slaan and his priest helpers and at the same time thwart the saurus wall?

If no, then what would be the most sound approach?

Either way you do the math, it all adds up to you goin' down

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1283 (x8)