Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I havnt played a WHFB game yet so im not 100% on the rules but can you charge with a unit you just summoned or do you have to wait till the next turn. What about if you summon them onto a unit that you already declared a charge with?
Invocation > unit > vanhel's > charge. You need magic to move them.
From what I understood if you raise models into a unit that just charged they take no effect (ranks, numbers etc.) until next turn, I thought I read that somewhere but if it isn't mentioned I guess they do count. Maybe I'm getting mixed up with the rule that says you can't summon a new unit right into combat..
Nah that's not right, I play VC all the time and new units count just fine - after all they were there at the start of the close combat phase, so why not? But no, you can't just summon zombies or skeletons directly into close combat.Originally Posted by strewart
It makes sense that new troops could be added to a unit that just Dansed into an opposing unit. It's no different than adding to a unit that charged during its charge phase, or to a unit that's already in combat from the previous turn.