Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I played againts lizardmen yesterday, my black knights was in combat with saurus warriors and got charged in the flank by 3 kroxigors... my blood dragon was part of my unit and he was the only model whose base the kroxigors touched. i then challenged the saurus champion and he accepted it.. the question is now: can the kroxigors attack or not as they are only in base contact with the vampire who was in a challenge?
if i win a combat against a immune to psychology unit with my fear causing unit, then they wont break automatically? just want to be sure, ('cause i found it quite irretating against an all immune to psy army, that they didnt broke so easily)
Well, not all lizardmen are immune to psych. They have a banner, I think, that does that, and some can take the certain mark of whatever lizard god to be immune. But by and large, they aren't ItP, but that blasted cold-blooded rule gets them through most fear checks. Then some can take whatever spawning to make them immune, but the whole army isn't.
No, ItP units won't autobreak. But they're not unbreakable, except for those stupid swarms, so they still take break tests.
How he'd muster an entire army that's immune to psych, I don't know. I've only got access to Lizardmen rules via Armybuilder, but one of my regular opponents plays them. And he's only been able to make one or two units immune to psych. Think about it, skinks immune to psych? C'mon!
As for the kroxigors attacking, I'm unsure. My thoughts are that no, the remaining kroxigors couldn't attack. Attacks against characters are dedicated. If he'd hit you in the front, he'd have to decide if he wanted to attack the character and any extra wounds wouldn't carry over.
On the other hand, if he'd hit a normal trooper in the flank, all the wounds would count, except for carrying over onto any characters.
well he said that his army had some blessings or spawnings... dont remember... i was cinda shocked when i found out that his skinks were ItP!
and i was REALLY shocked when my banshe rolled 10 for ghostly howl(+2=12) inflicting 4 wounds on the scar veteran(killing him), and THEN found out that he was immune!!! ARGH!
Yeah, my friend who plays lizardmen has now started a Cult of Slaneesh army, and that one's chock full of ItP units. A real pain in the keister. And the lore of Slaneesh gives him a spell that makes a unit unbreakable. An even bigger pain in the keister!Originally Posted by And