Welcome to Librarium Online!
I read somewhere (unfortunatley, I cannot remeber where), that the Black Periapt allows you to gain magic dice from unused dice on either side.
Meaning, during my magic phase, if I use all of my power dice, but my opponent has remaining dispel dice, then I will get one extra dispel die during his magic phase, and again, if he has any leftover power dice during his magic phase, then I will get a power die on my next magic phase...
Is this accurate? Because if it is, it will totally change how I look at the Black Periapt. As of now, I don't use it, because I am always using my power & dispel dice, and cannot afford to not use any so I can get extra ones later. But if I get it even if I've used all mine up, but my opponent has some unused ones, then that may be something I'd have to consider using. Especially considering the friend I play the most often has recently taken up Lizardmen, and always uses the ability (or a special item, I'm not sure exactly what it is) that allows him to get up to 2 dice in his next phase for magic dice he doesn't use. Him not using his dice would give me an extra die each magic phase, and would help me out greatly, I think.
Again, I do not remember where I heard this, so I can't link you guys to it, and because I can't remember, I have no way of deciding for myself if it sounds legit or not. But if any of you guys know the answer, it'd be most appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Warhammer Fantasy: Vampire Counts | Wood Elves | Chaos
Yeah thats right, it says that in the VC army book.
Just remember, an opponent who wants to get around the rule can throw out his power dice on spells that have no chance of working just to waste them so you often won't get PD unless he miscasts or something.
also make sur eyou declare your taking the dice BEFORE the phase ends or they will complain at you and technically they are allowed. everytime you take a dice declare you are taking it for next phase. believe me Ive had some bad experiences with picky players its safer to just remember at the time
What you are we once were. What we are you will become!!!
indeedy, IÂ´ve felt that sting before...Originally Posted by Big_Canadian
Strewart : True, he can but that part isnt always easy to remember :ninja:
""What's the matter? Don't ya like clowns? Don't we make ya laugh?" - Captain Spaulding.
It works against dwarfs especially well because every army gets two power dice automatically and they can't use any spells horrah.
"God is dead" Nietzsche- 1886
"Nietzsche is dead" God- 1900
Why are there scams? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q71FLDIMBc8