painting skelotons argghh - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

painting skelotons argghh

Hello all I just painted my first 5 skeletons and to be honest I am not happy with the results I am a decent painter but the colours I used didnt give the effect i was looking for i drybrushed using
    chaos black to scorched brown to scorched brown\snake bite leather to snake bite leather to bleach bone snake bite leather and a final small drybrush of bleached bone. I was hopeinf dor a old, yellowish dirty bone yet still crisp I didnt achive this can anyone share there advice or colour schemes?
    thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Here, you dry brush them black, just regular black, and then lightly dry-brush with white. That's how I got the skeletal effect on my army, and it turned out quite well. take a look at my Death Leaper and see the results. O:

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a22...3/000_0057.jpg *56K WARNING*

And yes, that IS a Yu-Gi-Oh card he's standing on. xD

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by sarconi
    Hello all I just painted my first 5 skeletons and to be honest I am not happy with the results I am a decent painter but the colours I used didnt give the effect i was looking for i drybrushed using