Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was playing my friend the other day, who was using his Lizardmen army. And he had those Skink flyers or whatever they were, that have the Hit & Run rule, where they swoop in, charge, and then at the end of combat "flee", but don't really flee (I.E. don't have to rally, etc...)
Well, in the combat that they fought against my, Skeletons I believe it was (whatever it was, it caused fear seeing as how I'm Vampire Counts :yes: ), they lost. And my regiment outnumbered them.
But, instead of autobreaking, like they should have, my friend said that because of their Hit & Run ability, they can automatically run back to where they were before, and don't break to fear.
I said it was bull****, that his Hit & Run ability shouldn't negate fear, but he said it did, and we went with it his way.
So um, yea... just wondering, does that Hit & Run ability negate fear? Because until I actually see it, I don't believe it. That sounds like a bunch of bull**** to me.
Warhammer Fantasy: Vampire Counts | Wood Elves | Chaos
if outnumbered they will break in combat, but what happens when hit and run-units break?
I don't have the LM book, but I play WEs in addition to VC. WEs have warhawk riders which have a hit and run rule. My LM playing friend says it works the same for hawks and it does his terradons (I think that's what they're called).
If they are the same, then basically he's right. If he loses combat or if it's a draw, he falls back, you can't pursue, and he'll auto-rally.
If he wins, he can decide to fall back before your units take a break test (which would matter only for ghouls in this case). Even if he does fall back, you'd still take a break test (or in our case, take wounds). If the hawks want to stay in combat, then you take break tests and pursue as normal.
But this only works if the hawk's charge.
You play WE? I just gotta ask: Is it true that WE has troops with specialweapons that enables them to fight in two ranks and have 2 attacks each?
Yeah, it's the eternal guard. Basically, think of them like high elf spearmen. It works out the same.Originally Posted by The Greenskin
The front rank of EG get two attacks apiece (three for a champ). The second rank gets a single attack. So ranks of five will generate 15 attacks (just like three ranks of high elf spearmen).