Fully mounted army? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Fully mounted army?

Hello!

I'm still very new to the tabletop gaming scene. I've always been drawn to warhammer fantasy, but my bf insisted I start a 40k army with him lol! I just have a quick question (sorry if it's been asked or is stupid- I ran a search to no avail)...

Is it possible to have a fully mounted army? I mean without being horribly weakened or anything. I saw a 40k orc army ALL on bikes on ebay. It was so cool! But being the girly girl that I am, I'd love to have a large army of guys on horseback. I'm thinking either Empire or Bretonnia. Any ideas?

Now to get back to painting iron warriors before he catches me "cheating" :ninja:

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    131 (x5)

Greetings and Welcome to LO and the WHFB Boards!

To answer your question, the army you are looking for is Bretonnia. We (speaking as a Bret player) are the premiere mounted army in Fantasy. We have a special formation that maximizes the effectiveness of our knights and our hitting power on the charge. We also boast 5 different kinds of knights . To top it all off, Bretonnia is an amazing army to start Warhammer with IMO (they were what drew me into Fantasy). They have a great armor save and are fairly forgiving for a Fantasy army.