Need help choosing between these 5 warhammer armies - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Need help choosing between these 5 warhammer armies

Hi all,

I'm relatively new to the hobby (got BFSP and ~500pts of WE from way back) and im trying to decide what army to collect. I really like painting so looks are important to me, below are the five armies i like. I dont want to collect a force that people hate playing so if any of these armies are generally not fun to play against could you let me know?

Orcs and Goblins
    everyone likes O&G, the only thing i dont like about this army is the cost.

High Elves
    Do people dislike playing against HE since the new book came out?

Wood Elves
    - it seems to me that to play effectively with WE you just need to annoy the crap outta your opponent for 6 turns, by shooting and generally avoiding combat. It sounds like they would be fun to play with but terrible to play against.

Empire
    I really like empire's versatility and they seem really tactical (which is good). The cost of collecting empire puts me off a little though.

Dwarfs
    - I have a feeling i wouldnt like the way these guys play on the field, to me it seems that getting completely outmanouvered wouldnt be very fun, also alot of people seem to complain about dwarfs who take too many warmachines to compensate?

Anyway just looking for opinions/reccomendations.
    Cheers

Last edited by Spray_Jacket; February 8th, 2008 at 10:14. Reason: typo (grammer)

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements