A few 8th edition questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    LO Zealot mynameisgrax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Freehold, NJ
    2 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    511 (x8)

    A few 8th edition questions

    I'm reposting this thread here because my original post in the rules section got closed. As far as I can tell, it was removed because I had the audacity to ask a question about the rules in the rules question forum.

    Snarkiness aside, I have read some of the 8th edition rules, but didn't have enough time to find an answer to a few questions:

    1. Can shields be used against shooting attacks? I now believe so, but I wanted to be sure.

    2. What weapons can you use shields with and still get the 6+ ward save? In the old edition it had to be a hand weapon, but I wanted to make sure.

    3. From what I've heard, the musician allows you to reform your troops that are locked in close combat. Does that include changing the direction you're facing? For example, say an enemy attacks your flank. On your next turn, can you reform them so they're facing the enemy, instead of being flanked?

    Thank you!

    "Any job worth doing, is worth doing with a powerklaw."

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    i am da Wahhchief Digger's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    utrecht, Holland
    19 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    320 (x8)

    i bet youl get this answered in the 8th rumoursthread.

    1. shields are armour like anything else. Ofcourse they can be use against arrows
    2. 2. the 6+ ward save is special rule for handweapon+ shield. other weapon combinations have other rules.
    3. im not sure here but i think i read somewhere about change facing after combat rounds being possible
    Eternal Newbie

    Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts