Question About Wfb - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    FTG
    FTG is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I have a friend who plays Skaven, and he is wondering if it's not possible for skave to have spellcasters unless he buys a Lord. With other words: "can skave get access to lvl 1-2 spellcasters?"

    We know he has heros classified as wizard, but they don't have any spells.
    Any info would be much appreciated.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    178
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    skaven Warlocks can cast lvl 1 and 2 spells.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Glen Burnie, MD
    Age
    33
    Posts
    317
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Yeah, Warlocks are wizards, and you can teach them spells by buying them items.

  5. #4
    FTG
    FTG is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    hmm, I don't quite get it... If he buys a lvl 1 warlock, can the warlock select 1 spell, or do he have to buy special items to cast the spell?

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Glen Burnie, MD
    Age
    33
    Posts
    317
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    The Warlock is a lvl 1 wizard who doesn't know any spells. He can buy extra equipment to learn spells

  7. #6
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nærbø, Rogaland, Norway
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,770
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    What's going on here?
    Are you guys using the 5th edition rules?
    I can't say I know of any level 1 or level two type spells anymore, or is it something special about skaven?
    check out my blog: DRAGONSLAYERO

    HEY!
    I WAS IN THE IMPERIAL (Norwegian) GUARD!

  8. #7
    Sorcerer Spike_alike's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    England, Northamptonshire
    Age
    26
    Posts
    1,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    He means 1st + 2nd level wizards. Skaven have none. They rely on magic items only.
    A Promise to a dead man means nothing.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Glen Burnie, MD
    Age
    33
    Posts
    317
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    pg 34 of Skaven codex-

    "In gaming terms, Warlock Engineers are Level 1 wizards, but they don't know any spells."

    There are level 1 wizards for the purpose of playing Warhammer.

  10. #9
    Sorcerer Spike_alike's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    England, Northamptonshire
    Age
    26
    Posts
    1,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    Ok. I dont have the skaven book - A m8 plays em and thats the idea i got

    So they generater the power and dispel dice as usual?
    A Promise to a dead man means nothing.

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Glen Burnie, MD
    Age
    33
    Posts
    317
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    If you don't have the book (or if you don't know), then don't answer the question.

    And yes, they generate the same number of dispel and power dice as a lvl 1 wizard.

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts