Question bout magic items - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    64
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Question bout magic items

    now from what i understand (well, from what army builder and my friend say)
    a chrecter can only take 1 item out of each catergory of magic items (weapons, armour, tailsmens etc) with a few exceptions
    i just wanna clarify if this is right, cuase in alot of battle reports with HE's,
    ive seen a chrecters take more then one of each (inpaticular HE mages)
    :


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    131
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I believe that's correct, except for stuff like dispel scrolls and stuff like that.

  4. #3
    Senior Member PrOtOcoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Iceland
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,019
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    176 (x4)

    wait a moment

    (gets up, picks up FB rule book)

    (sound of pages turning)

    Ahhh here we are, magic items.

    *ahem*

    Here's a short summary.
    A character may only have one magic weapon. You may not wear normal armor and magic armor, you may not have a magical shield and wear magic armor unless it is specifically stated in the description of the item. You may carry a magical shield and wear normal amor. There's no limit on the number of scrolls a wizard can carry other than the maximum points allowance for that character. A character may not have more than one talisman. A character may not have more than one enchanted item.

    Well thats what it says in the Book (caps intentional) I hope it helps

    Your fluffraping hurts my eyes. - TehDarkPredator

  5. #4
    Sorcerer Spike_alike's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    England, Northamptonshire
    Age
    26
    Posts
    1,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    yer one from each catergory. exept the life saving dispel scrolls and the not so handy power stones (can you have more than one power stone BTW?)
    A Promise to a dead man means nothing.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts