Need help choosing, lizardmen? or Britonions? or Scaven? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Need help choosing, lizardmen? or Britonions? or Scaven?

Hey guys i need some opinions on whats going to happen to these races in 7th edt. Im very new to fantasy, havent even choosen an army yet. And i need some help. I play against wood elvs dwarfs, tomb kings beasts of chaos and orks and goblins. What army would have a natural advantage over these guys, or what would be a better choice. Im kinda leaning toward lizard men but im not to sure. Plz help secure my choice thanks in advance.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    29 (x2)

In actual fact no army has a distinct "advantage" over another. It is merely a style of play, what the opponent fields and their tactics.

The best advice that you can be given is to simply choose an army that YOU like the best. whether it be the look, the feel, the troops, the fluff, whatever. You then just make the army work for you.

Every army is balanced. Advantaged in some areas, offset in others or simply average at everything.

I must say that Lizardmen have a bit of everything as well as THE MOST powerful mage in the game in the form of the slaan as well as, arguably, the best core infantry unit in the game also.

The lizardmen rank in my top three favourite armies (the others being chaos mortals and dark elves) so IMO they are a satisfying, tactically challenging and fun army to play!!

Regards

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)