Defend your army... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    ex-Ash_Oblivion
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Defend your army...

Hey all!

I am kind of new to Warhammer! I tried to get into it a few months back but never really got round to it due to finding it hard to pick an army!

So here i want you all to spill your favorite armies aspects. Why you like them, whats good about them and what drew you to them e.t.c.

You need to do a good job though because it takes alot to make me stick with one army!

Thanks alot everyone! Hopefully you have what it takes to draw me in!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I would say that you should go for Hordes of Chaos. One of the main reasons is that there is so much variety that you can basically pick and choose if you want for example a magicky army or maybe an all close combat army. There is one aspect that all of chaos armies have though, and that is domination in close combat. Their units are relatively small, but they can crush just about anything.

They also have access to a number of different daemons, ranging from flying stingrays (screamers) to infectious blobs (Nurglings). You can pick to have one type of army, or you can choose to be undivided and allow all kinds of guys in your army from the Chaos Range. In addition to all of this, you can add units from the Beasts of Chaos Miniature Range into your army.

They can also field cheap guys that are still decently strong (Marauders). Chaos is also the only range that can field a two headed dragon! :w00t: