Im new to WHFB and LO!! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Im new to WHFB and LO!!

Hey guys! well, im new to LO and WHFB all together(i play DA in 40k) so ive decided to start WHFB. Im considering a couple of armies and i would just like your opinions and likes. The Armies are... Vampire Counts, Orcs and Goblins, High Elves, Wood Elves, and Beasts of Chaos.

Both elf armies intrest me because 1. they look cool 2. very fast 3.slightly more tactical need than other armies and 4.above average WS.

VC has great magic(curse of years!!), even better heroes and most of the troops are unbreakable.

O&G has high toughness troops and some nice offensive magic as well as good heroes and some nice cheap chariots and Cavalry.

Beasts of Chaos has the ability to use the Lore of Pain and Pleasure(Slannesh) is very fast and is strong for how cheap they are and dont forget doombulls!

So which armies do you guys like and why? What do you think their pros and cons are? My friends play Dark Elves, Brettonians while my local store has mostly Wood Elf Players.

Thanx in Advance

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Blood & Souls for Khaine! flameseeker574's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

hey welcome to LO Murcado =)

I would say go with whatever army looks the coolest to you because when it comes down to it you will spend a lot of time building and painting those models and it will be no good if you dont like them,with that aside ill get on to your armies.